Thoughtsarizen nominated for IMA! Woot!

Hey everyone, I am up for an IMA. Which is SUPER COOL! If you can give me five stars on my track "Living A Dream" for best hip-hop song at the link below that would be super great. Tellingzbeatz did the production, mixed at Sounddaddy Studios, released through ExPat records, and all samples cleared through Jackie Green and SLG music.

You do have to register (nothing I can do about that one) but if you do so that would be even better. Just give my song 5 stars, and feel free to check out the other artists nominated. 


Now that thats out of the way check the press release below.

For Immediate Release

March 7, 2012Thoughtsarizen, a talent writer and hip-hop Emcee out of Huntington Beach, California joins more than 300 exceptional self-released and independent label artists, as well as former major label acts named today by Music Resource Group (MRG) as Nominees in The 11th Independent Music Awards (The IMAs), the influential awards program for independent bands and fans.

Thoughtsarizen is nominated among an eclectic mix of established artists and artists on the rise including Bruce Cockburn (Folk/Singer-Songwriter Album), Ellis Marsalis (Concept Album and Cover Song), Girl in a Coma (Indie/Alt. Rock Album and Song), Larry Carlton
(Tribute Album), April Verch (Americana Album and Acoustic Song), Birdie Nam Nam (Dance/Electronica Album and Short Form Music Video),Melissa Ferrick (Folk/Singer-Songwriter Album and Acoustic Song), RuPaul (Social Action Song), and retro rock ‘n’ roller JD McPherson(Rock/Hard Rock Album).

Representing the broad spectrum of today’s global independent music scene, the Nominees in over 70 Song, Album, Music Video and Design categories were culled from thousands of submissions from North America, South America, Asia, Africa, Australia and Europe.

Winners will be determined by a panel of 77 influential artist and industry judges including 
Keith RichardsTom Waits and Kathleen BrennanSuzanne VegaJoshua Redman,
Tori AmosMichael FrantiBettye LaVetteDel McCouryOzzy OsbourneShelby LynneAlan Light (Live From The Artists Den), Kevin Lyman(Warped Tour), Bill Bragin 
(Lincoln Center), Sara Beesley (Joe’s Pub), Chris Diaz (Knitting Factory Entertainment), and 
Evan Schlansky (American Songwriter). The results will be announced in April 2012.

In addition to industry-determined Winners, music fans from around the world have until 
Friday, July 20, 2012 to cast their votes at The IMA Vox Pop Jukebox to determine the
fan-selected program winners.

The Independent Music Award Winners will be promoted to nearly 1 billion music fans worldwide.

Details and complete list of Nominees and Judges available at

If you like my music, and support intellegient hip-hop then please, vote for me for best hip-hop song” - Thoughtsarizen

Leave a comment